FAW 40 Years Long Service Award.

By David Evans

FAW 40 Years Long Service Award Presentation Evening.

A presentation evening was held on the 29th September 2023, at the Aber Town FC Clubhouse, to honor two stalwart members of the Cambrian Tyres Aberystwyth League, to receive the FAW 40 Years Long Service Award.
Mr Bryn Smith of Llandre, Bow Street and Mr Rolant Ellis of Aberystwyth, have between them accumulated well over 80 years service to football in the community.
The evening was introduced by the League Chairman Mr Wyn Lewis, in the presence of guests and club members, and Guest Speaker Mr David H. Jones, Secretary of the Central Wales Fooball Association.
The awards were presented to Mr Smith and Mr Ellis by the President of the Central Wales Football Association, Mr Dai Alun Jones.
The League also thanked Mr and Mrs Phil Thomas for providing a lovely buffet.

Where next?

Match Center

Cynghrair Cambrian Tyres Aberystwyth League newsletter

Keep up-to-date with our exclusive email newsletters.